

DULWICH COLLEGE SHANGHAI

SENIOR SCHOOL

Senior School Speech Day 2.00pm Thursday 20th June 2013 The College challenges individuals to strive for excellence

Order Of Ceremony

Opening Address: Mr. Sandy Mackenzie, Head of Senior School The Chamber Choir: 'Bridge Over Troubled Water' by Simon and Garfunkel 1st in Subject and Diligence Awards for Years 7-9 Head Boy and Head Girl Ceremony The Chamber Choir: Fly me to the Moon by Bart Howard The Headmaster's Address: Mr. Paul Friend, Headmaster 1st in Subject and Diligence Awards for Years 10-12 The Headmaster's Awards for Academic Ecellence, Application and Endeavour Niharika Gupta, Leandra Ilkka, Justin Ang and Matthew Tan: 'Stay' by Rihanna The Guest of Honour Address: Mr. Peter Dalglish Awards for extra curricular contributions to the College and/or wider community Students' Response: Head Boy and Head Girl, Julien Chen and Tara Keenan Musical Interlude

Close

Year 7

1st in Subject

D'1'	
1 1111	gence
$\nu_{\rm m}$	gence

English	Lauren Loy	Leia Tsou
Mathematics	Matthew Ng	Pui Yu Yau
Science	Jimmy Hoogendoorn	Kelly Wang
Chinese 1st Language	Lauren Loy	Ashley Tang
Mandarin 2nd Language	Fallon Hsia	Alexandra Stinson
French	Lauren Loy	Rosie Wood
Spanish	Ana Presta Ferrari	Kelly Wang
EAL	Boryeong Lee	Pui Yu Yau
Geography	Lauren Loy	Joline Cappo
History	Jessica Ma	Lauren Loy
Music	Imogene Jones	Nicholas Bremer
Drama	Aoife Murray	Mitchell Chew
Art	Sarah Chan	Grace Wong
Graphic Design	Lauren Loy	Rita Barr
PE	Alfie Paveley	Sarah Chan

$Y_{\text{EAR}}\,8$

	1st in Subject	Diligence
English	Claudia Meng	Angela Lin
Mathematics	Claudia Meng	Bethan Davies
Science	Yifeng Dong	Angela Lin
Chinese 1st Language	Alexander Tung	Claudia Meng
Mandarin 2nd Language	Priyanka Iyer	Christian Noble
French	Yifeng Dong	Isabella Fincher
Spanish	Lara Drewes	Cameron Sutton
EAL	Etai Ashery	William Wong
Geography	Priyanka Iyer	Angela Lin
History	Tara Parekh	Catalina Keller
Music	Yifeng Dong	Ashley Wu
Drama	Angela Lin	Isabella Fincher
Art	Priyanka Iyer	Li-Ann Bogensperger
Graphic Design	Christian Noble	Sara Panozzo Soardi
PE	Sophia Daenen	Justin Soon

The College encourages respectful collaboration.



The second second second

Year 9

	1st in Subject	Diligence
English	Matthew Tan	Alessandra Bremer
Mathematics	Steven Cheng	Michelle Lin
Science	Justin Ang	Elaine Liu
Chinese 1st Language	Abbygail Sheng	Elaine Liu
Mandarin 2nd Language	Celine Cheung	Jamie Baudry
French	Celine Cheung	Charmaine Tan
Spanish	Leandra Ilkka	Olivia Jones
EAL	Cindy Zhu	Abbygail Sheng
Geography	Olivia Jones	Maggie Matthews
History	Leandra Ilkka	Steven Cheng
Music	Elaine Liu	Harriet Pok
Drama	Leandra Ilkka	Paris Braim
Art	YuyKhan Tszi	Sofia Garduno Perez
Graphic Design	Cindy Zhu	Chloe Chan
PE	Christopher Zhang	Stefani Lukic

Year 10

1st in Subject

Diligence

English	Yan Shin Ong	Jillian Kee
Mathematics	Samiksha Choudhury	Mhairi Mackenzie
Biology	King Hang Wong	Jillian Kee
Chemistry	Samiksha Choudhury	Andrea Chan
Physics	Samiksha Choudhury	Nina Zahrai
Chinese 1st Language	Rui Qing Duan	Jasper Cha
Mandarin 2nd Language	Samuel Drewes	King Hang Wong
French	Caitlin Ong	Winston Zhao
Spanish	Charlotte Pearson	Alicia Chan
EAL	Anna He	Bum Joon Kim
Geography	Charlotte Pearson	Benedict Tan
History	Charlotte Pearson	Jialin Sun
Economics	Andrea Chan	Benedict Tan
Business Studies	Samiksha Choudhury	Laura Grady
Music	Caitlin Ong	Audrey Teo
Drama	Ailing Zhou	Maxwell Nisbeth
Art	Andrea Chan	Natalie Keenan
Graphic Design	Andreas Riisager	Jasper Cha
PE	Charlie Thomson	Aoife Conroy
GCSE PE	Andrea Chan	William Gurr

Year 12

	1st in Subject	Diligence
English	Sumran Rafiz	Jack Low
Mathematics	Eric Song	Beatrice Chan
Biology	Sarah Jonn	Tara Keenan
Chemistry	Michael Wong	Anandmoy Jana
Physics	Anandmoy Jana	Helen Zha
Environmental Systems and Societies	Celine Jenkins	Lou Courcol
Chinese Language A	Linda Lee	Eric Song
Mandarin 2nd Language	Sisley Fung	Tara Keenan
French	Helen Zha	Candy Gan
Spanish	Michael Wong	Thomas Botting
English B	Mason Lee	Vincent Choi
Geography	Hamish Ritchie	Rachel Wong
History	Mudit Gupta	Harry Yu
Psychology	Linda Lee	Vincent Choi
Economics	Beatrice Chan	Jessie Chui
Business Management	Sarah Jonn	Ariadna Vidal Jimenez
Music	Jack Low	No Prize Awarded
Theatre Studies	Madison Braun	Lou Courcol
Film	Mathilde Xiao	Paridhi Agarwal
Art and Design	Angela Yip	Emily Xu
PE	Hamish Ritchie	Liam Kennedy

HEADMASTER'S AWARD

	Academic Excellence	Application and Endeavour
Year 7	Lauren Loy	Kelly Wang
Year 8	Claudia Meng	Angela Lin
Year 9	Leandra Ilkka	Elaine Liu
Year 10	King Hang Wong	Andrea Chan
Year 12	Sarah Jonn	Helen Zha

Sports Award

Lower School	Cian Kennedy	Isobel Ferreira
Upper School	Bum Joon Kim	Madeline Thompsett

Performing Arts Award - Music

Lower School	Matthew Tan	Isabella Fincher
Upper School	Tebogo Montshonyane	Caitlin Ong

Performing Arts Award - Drama

Lower School Upper School Henry Wallace Sam Stobbs Olivia Jones Madison Braun

DCS LEADERSHIP AWARD

Lower School Upper School Claudia Meng Mathilde Xiao

CIS International Award

Julien Chen Michael Wong Eric Song Sisley Fung Jane Ng Emily Xu Jason Lam Ernie Wong Sam King Jack Low Narissara Techavachara

ACAMIS Award for Service

Stepping Stones Charity Group

Lucindar Gurr

Half the Sky Foundation Group

Edward Alleyn Award for Citizenship

Sara Tan

Wellesley College Book Award

Narissara Techavachara

BALANCED INDIVIDUAL AWARDS

Year 7	Lauren Loy
Year 8	Angela Lin
Year 9	Brendan Channe
Year 10	Martha Gao
Year 12	Natasha Foerst