



Developing for the future

Speech Day 10.00am Friday, 20th June 2014



DULWICH COLLEGE | SHANGHAI | 上海德威英国国际学校

Order Of Ceremony

Welcome	Mr. Philip Stewart, Head of Junior School
Welcome in Mandarin	Gareth Tan and Alison Han
Dulwich College Song	Accompanied by May Kusama
Head of School's Address	Mr. Philip Stewart, Head of Junior School
Junior School Performance	送别 Farewell Song
Solo Vocal Performance	The Best Version of Me by Nicoletta Hay
Headmaster's Address	Mr. Paul Friend, Headmaster
Mei Lan Fang Performance	Bohemian Rhapsody by Queen
Address and Presentation of Prizes	Mr. John McCarthy
Vote of Thanks	Christina Cheng, School Captain
Poem	Kobe Ha
Solo Violin Performance	Melodie by Kreisler, Performed by Allison Jiang
Junior School Performance	Don't Stop by Christine McVie
Closing Remarks	Mr. Philip Stewart, Head of Junior School

The College encourages respectful collaboration

CLASS AWARDS

Year 3

3B Mi-Mi Pang and Zachary Spencer

3D Alexandra Sullivan and Haley Scharf

> 3F Alicia Zhang and Emilei Lu

3H Tess Hay and Rachel Pabaru

3P Lele Zhang and Summer Zhang

Year 5

5B Mimi Cheng and Guy Soane

5C Allison Jiang and Johnny Oliver

5G Claire MacDonald and Emma Sieling

> 5GR Steven Wang and Phelps Tin

5P Andi Sun and Jared Madarang

5T David Li and Tiffany Rennells

YEAR 4

4C Finty Miles and Maitreyi Namboodiri

4E Richard Wu and Dabin Namgoung

4H Megan Shi and Hugo Paja Guallar

4G Caleb Miko and Janne Stiefel

4S Maxwell Li and Calvin Matthews

Year 6

6H Sarah Sun and Sabrina Yang

6K Philippe Jin and Elizabeth Kim

6P Christina Cheng and Julia Brestyansky

6J Michael Reznick and Larissa Schick

6L Kai Miles and Bharat Namboodiri

The College challenges individuals to strive for excellence

Specialist Awards

Art Awards

YEAR 3 Sienna Guise and Shaun Chen

YEAR 4 Cindy Cao and Jasmine Harding

YEAR 5 Elizabeth Youill, Sarah Jiang and Joy Xu

> YEAR 6 Tony Zhang and Irene Park

MUSIC AWARDS YEAR 3 Eliza Ruffle and Josh Yiu

YEAR 4 Michael Zhu and Tina Pang

YEAR 5 James Zhong, Allison Jiang and Lee Obersteller

> YEAR 6 Larrissa Leung and Sarah Jiang

MANDARIN AWARDS

YEAR 3 CNL Josh Yiu MFL. Adeline Vining MSL Smaran Rangarajan YEAR 4 CNL Christina Chen MFL. Jennifer Allan MSL. Yuhan Wu YEAR 5 CNL Irene Liang MFL.

Junto Mabuchi MSL Jared Madarang

YEAR 6 CNL Tony Zhang MFL Masahiro Shibata MSL Derek Fong

The College develops the complete individual

PHYSICAL EDUCATION AWARDS YEAR 3 Archie Gray and Charlotte Symington

> YEAR 4 Jade Franetzki and Ryan Dufresne

YEAR 5 Riley Mitchell, Jasper Bulley and Yoko Tai

YEAR 6 Francisco Escorihuela and Gaia Pellegrino

YEAR 6 SUBJECT AWARDS TOPIC Jia Wei Sun

> MATHEMATICS Masahiro Shibata

> > ENGLISH Lisa Place

SCIENCE Yanhe Xuan

INFORMATION COMMUNICATION TECHNOLOGY Winnic Sung

STUDENTS WHO HAVE COMPLETED TODDLER TO YEAR 6 Benjamin Bowra, Larissa Schick, and Rosemary Seet

The College prepares individuals to meet the challenges of an ever-changing world





M-N





EMBODIMENT OF THE COLLEGE VALUES AWARD YEAR 3 Skylar Chan

YEAR 4 Lianna Joseph

Year 5

Lasse Stiefel

YEAR 6 Selin Erkutlu

HEAD'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING CONTRIBUTION TO THE SCHOOL Nicoletta Hay

HEAD'S AWARD FOR OUTSTANDING SPORTSMANSHIP Merrick Hayes

SCOTT CUP SPIRIT OF DULWICH AWARD Gabriel Laterrade

SPORTS PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARDS Myles Morrison and Ellen Jones